akpscreen.blogg.se

Cst studio
Cst studio




cst studio

I'm aware that this simulation might take a very long time but it throws the error before excitation even begins!ĭoes anyone have an idea, what the problem could be? If you're interessted in the model, please let me know. When I look at the port modes, eveything seems to be correct - but the simulation won't succeed! I have about 370 million meshcells and I even decreased the transient solver's stability factor by 0.2. Xmin, xmax = conducting wall (in reality we will insert copper spacers on both sides)Īlso I chose the symmetry planes (in order to reduce the amount of mesh cells): Therefore the boundary conditions I've chosen are: I want to simulate the S2,1 parameter for transmission. The liquid crystal layer is sandwiched between two silica glass plates. Project Creation Open CST Studio Suite software and wait for CST main. Some more facts: the spatial dimensions are 4.525 mm x 4.525 mm x 3.9 mm. In this tutorial, CST will be used to model and simulate the response of a. I keep on getting this error when I try to simulate a liquid crystal cell's transparency for THz applications.






Cst studio